Letter to my younger self

Dear younger self,
Hey there, I hope you are fine. On this other side tunangoja Corona iishe😊. Thanks for giving me another chance, an opportunity to fix our mistakes. I’m still struggling how to run from our past. I close my eyes and envision something; some better days and simpler days, then I open them and realize that am still stuck with us.

Every morning I wake up and pray to God, pray that God takes me to the part of my life where am financially and emotionally stable, praying to God that I accept that I can’t change some things. Life has an interesting way of causing ups and downs so that we can learn. I can’t run away from our past. I mean the past that has you as the starring. You are a part of me. However, the darkness and the nightmares, have learned to lock them away, cause they just ain’t real. It’s only gonna hurt if I let it.

Have embraced the most essential skill in the 21st century; the ability to learn. We live in a dynamic world, whether you believe in God or Science. Times are changing and the only way we can time travel is by watching heroes and legends of tomorrow. So many people out here have been conditioned that they can’t be rich and spiritual, but have learned that resenting the rich, calling people privileged is the easiest way to remain broke.

I know when you left school you thought that college degree carried all the weight you needed to qualify for an entry job. The real world out here is something more than that. I have had to develop guts, audacity and some brilliance; I mean that thing that keeps one working as long as they have a burning desire inside them. Inside every other person, we all have those daring characters that decides our future more than school grades do.

You’ve been programmed to think that financial intelligence is not intelligence. They tested your memory; your ability to remember not your ability to create. They never taught you how to make money, yet it’s the most vital survival skill after school. I don’t mean school was not useful at all, the network you created has helped me scale heights.

Do you remember being a Sunday school teacher? Teaching those children of God how to receive more by giving more? That law applies in the real world. Infact, it’s the most important law of money.

I would love to give you some suicidal choices and tick your punishment because you never saved enough for me. You were supposed to clear a way for my coming. Did you ever think what would have happened to me if I never had to work again? If I was fired or my business couldn’t scale heights because of debts? What do you think will happen to me now that we are faced with a pandemic and a possible lockdown? Are you convinced you invested enough? Did you cushion me for any eventuality?

Your love story bro is rather complicated. That feeling of experiencing strength and weakness at the same time. But I can still pick up some amazing lessons from you. Love to you was power. Something that gave you strength and a reason not to give up. Something that restored faith and hope. It’s a feeling that introduces your soul to sacrificing. You’ve made silly mistakes; don’t mind am taking notes. You’ve loved beyond neighbors, you’ve fallen in love with those you fell in love with. Am proud that the school of hard knocks and experience made you the man I am from the small boy you were.

You had tremendous potential and God has blessed you with gifts. Self-doubt can’t hold me back from achieving your dreams

I have devoted myself unreserved. I mean am holding absolutely nothing back, am giving 100% of everything I got to achieving wealth. I am willing to do whatever it takes as long as it takes. I think the reason you didn’t achieve what you wanted is because you didn’t know what you wanted. But now I do. The universe has promised to assist me, guide me, support me and even create miracles for me if I show commitment.

Regards,
Present self

Author: Ezra

Founder of #AnziaSokoni

Leave a comment